Gaming regulators

You are here

Gaming and gambling regulators around the world

Regulators with  are IAGR members and the year in brackets is when they joined. Regulators with ** accept the multi-jurisdictional personal history disclosure form.



Botswana Gambling Authority  (2014)

Ghana Gaming Commission (2016)

Liberia: National Lottery Authority 

Malawi Gaming Board  (2011)

Mauritius Gambling Regulatory Authority  (2016)

Seychelles Financial Services Authority  (2015)

South Africa: Eastern Cape Gambling and Betting Board  (2011)

South Africa: Free State Gambling and Liquor Authority  (2015)

South Africa: Gauteng Gambling Board  (2016)

South Africa: KwaZulu-Natal Gaming & Betting Board

South Africa: KwaZulu-Natal Office of the Premier

South Africa: Limpopo Gambling Board  (2011)

South Africa: Mpumalanga Economic Regulator  (2011)

South Africa: National Gambling Board   (2017)

South Africa: National Lotteries Commission

South Africa: North West Gambling Board

South Africa: Western Cape Gambling & Racing Board  (2011)

Swaziland Gaming Board

Uganda Lotteries and Gaming Regulatory Board

Zimbabwe Lotteries and Gaming Board  (2011)



Australia: Australian Capital Territory Gambling & Racing Commission  (2015)    

Australia: Australian Communications and Media Authority (2016)

Australia: Liquor & Gaming NSW  (2016)    

Australia: Northern Territory Gambling and Licensing Services  (2013)    

Australia: Queensland Office of Liquor and Gaming Regulation **--QLD Rider   (2011)    

Australia: South Australia Independent Gambling Authority  (2011)    

Australia: South Australia Consumer and Business Services  (2018)

Australia: Tasmania Liquor and Gaming Branch, Department of Treasury and Finance

Australia: Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation  (2011)    

Australia: Western Australia Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries     

Republic of Korea: The National Gaming Control Commission  (2012)    

Republic of Korea: Casino Regulatory Division, Jeju Special Self-Governing Province (2016)

Macau, SAR: Macau Gaming Inspection and Coordination Bureau  (2013)    

New Zealand: Department of Internal Affairs & New Zealand Gambling Commission  (2011)    

Northern Marianas Islands: Commonwealth Casino Commission  (2016)    

Northern Marianas Islands: Tinian Casino Gaming Control Commission

Norfolk Island: Norfolk Island Gaming Authority

Papua New Guinea: National Gaming Control Board

Philippines: Cagayan Economic Zone Authority

Philippines: Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation  (2011) 

Samoa: Gambling Control Authority

Singapore: Casino Regulatory Authority  (2011)



Antigua and Barbuda: Financial Services Regulatory Commission    

Argentina:  Loteria Nacional S.E.

Bahamas: Gaming Board for the Bahamas**  (2018)

Brazil: Brazilian Lottery Regulation General Coordination – Ministry of Finance  (2015)    

Colombia: Coljuegos EICE

Curaçao: Curaçao Gaming Control Board  (2015)    

Jamaica: Betting, Gaming and Lotteries Commission  (2011)    

Jamaica: Casino Gaming Commission  (2014)    

Peru: Ministry of Commerce and Tourism    

St. Lucia: St. Lucia Gaming Authority

Virgin Islands: Casino Control Commission**    

Virgin Islands: Division of Gaming Enforcement



Aland Islands: Aland Lottery Inspection  (2017)

Alderney: Alderney Gambling Control Commission**  (2011)

Austria: Ministry of Finance**

Belgium: Belgium Gaming Commission

Bulgaria: State Commission on Gambling of the Republic of Bulgaria

Croatia: Ministry of Finance

Czech Republic:  Ministry of Finance, Gambling and Lottery Supervision Department    

Denmark: The Danish Gambling Authority  (2011)    

Finland: National Police Board, Gambling Administration  (2011)    

France: Autorite de Regulation des Jeux En Ligne (ARJEL)    

Gibraltar: Government of Gibraltar, Gaming Division  (2012)    

Greece: Hellenic Gaming Commission  (2012)   

Hungary: Gaming Board of Hungary

Ireland: Regulator of the National Lottery

Isle of Man: Isle of Man Gambling Supervision Commission  (2011)    

Italy: Agenzia delle Dogane e dei Monopoli (formerly AAMS)

Jersey: The Jersey Gambling Commission  (2011)    

Latvia: Ministry of Finance – Lotteries and Gambling Supervisory Inspection

Lithuania: Gaming Control Authority

Malta: Malta Gaming Authority  (2011)    

Montenegro: Games of Chance Administration

Netherlands: Netherlands Gaming Authority  (2012)    

Norway: The Norwegian Gaming Authority  (2011)   

Poland: Ministry of Finance

Portugal: Inspectorate General on Gaming

Slovenia: Ministry of Finance

Spain: Ministry of Finance, General Directorate of Gaming Regulation and Supervision

Sweden: Swedish Gambling Authority / Lotteriinspektionen  (2011)    

Switzerland: Federal Gaming Board  (2014)    

Switzerland: Swiss Lottery & Betting Board  (2015)

Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus Gaming Board  (2015)

United Kingdom: Gambling Commission  (2011)



Bermuda Casino Gaming Commission  (2016)

Canada: Gaming Policy & Enforcement Branch of British Columbia  (2018)

Canada: Kahnawake Gaming Commission   

Canada: Liquor and Gaming Authority of Manitoba  (2011)   

Canada: Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario  (2012)   

Canada: Loto-Quebec  (2012)   

USA: Arizona Department of Gaming

USA: California Gambling Control Commission  (2012)   

USA: Colorado Division of Gaming** – CO Rider  (2013)   

USA: Connecticut Division of Special Revenue

USA: Delaware Division of Gaming Enforcement & Delaware State Lottery  (2012)   

USA: Illinois Gaming Board

USA: Indiana Gaming Commission

USA: Iowa Racing and Gaming Commission

USA: Kansas State Gaming Agency

USA: Louisiana Sovereign Nation of the Chitimacha Tribal Gaming Commission

USA: Louisiana Gaming Control Board** – LA Rider

USA: Maine Gambling Control Board   

USA: Maryland State Lottery & Gaming Control Agency  (2012) 

USA: Massachusetts Gaming Commission  (2012) 

USA: Michigan Gaming Control Board** –MI Rider  (2014)  

USA: Mississippi Gaming Commission** –MS Rider

USA: Missouri Gaming Commission

USA: National Indian Gaming Commission (Washington DC)

USA: Nevada Gaming Commission** – Nevada Gaming Control Board** –NV Rider  (2011) 

USA: New Jersey Casino Control Commission** – New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement** –NJ Rider  (2012)

USA: New York State Gaming Commission

USA: Ohio Casino Control Commission

USA: Ohio Lottery

USA: Oneida Nation Gaming Commission

USA: Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board**  (2011)    

USA: Pokagon Band Gaming Commission  (2012)   

USA: South Dakota Commission on Gaming    

USA: Washington State Gambling Commission


Company Details

International Association of Gaming Regulators
7881 W Charleston Blvd, Suite 155
Las Vegas, NV 89117

Fax: +001 (636) 277-6665

Email Contact

Twitter Feed

RT @GamRegGB: We're hiring! Our busy Communications team is recruiting for a Head of Media Relations & External Communications. Find out mo…
IAGR_ORG (7 hours ago)
We're about two weeks out from our speaker submission deadline for #IAGR2019 in Montego Bay, Jamaica. Have your say…
IAGR_ORG (7 hours ago)
Happy New Year all! Just a reminder we're calling for speakers at #IAGR2019 @ Montego Bay, Jamaica. If you're passi…
IAGR_ORG (2 weeks ago)
Have your say on gaming regulation at #IAGR2019. This is a reminder we're calling for speakers for our 2019 Annual…
IAGR_ORG (4 weeks ago)
@adamas333_com Hi Adamas - IAGR regulates gaming in the context of betting and wagering. If you have a concern abou…
IAGR_ORG (4 weeks ago)