You are here

IAGR governance

Governance Sub-Committee

Responsible for developing the IAGR’s governance framework including a review of the IAGR’s membership structure, its financial arrangements and the election process of Officer and Board of Trustee members.

Chair: Mabutho Zwane, Eastern Cape Gambling & Betting Board (South Africa)



Communications Sub-Committee

Communicate key information and news concerning gambling regulation and industry stakeholders, including known and emerging issues, promote IAGR and its mission and achievements to increase its profile and reach, as well as facilitate and enhance connection, engagement, dialogue and collaboration amongst international gambling regulators.

Chair: Paul Newson, Trustee, NSW Responsible Gambling Fund (Australia)



Conference Sub-Committee Boston 2020

Responsible for the planning of the 2020 Conference to be held in Boston, Massachusetts.

Chair: Mabutho Zwane, Eastern Cape Gambling Board (South Africa)

Co-Chair Logistics: Janice Reilly and Gayle Cameron, Massachusetts Gaming Commission (USA)

Co-Chair Program: Paul Newson, Trustee, NSW Responsible Gambling Fund (Australia)


Jason Lane, Jersey Gambling Commission (Jersey)

Caroline Kongwa, National Gambling Board (South Africa)

Trude Felde, Norwegian Gaming Authority (Oslo)

Audrey Robinson, Casino Gaming Commission (Jamaica)

Membership Sub-Committee

Responsible for coordinating membership outreach with new and existing members.

Chair: Steven Ngubeni, Gauteng Gambling Commission (South Africa) 


Blair Cairncross, New Zealand Gambling Commission

Multi-Jurisdictional Business Form Sub-Committee

Rsponsible for drafting a multi-jurisdictional form that can be used by member jurisdictions for business applicants.



Audrey Robinson, Casino Gaming Commission (Jamaica)

Statistics Sub-Committee 

Aims to collect an overview of certain statistics on an annual basis.

Chair: Birgitte Sand, Danish Gambling Authority


Carla Bastos – Mpumalanga Economic Regulator (South Africa)

Gayle Cameron – Massachusetts Gaming Commission (USA)

Kasper Vestergaard Frandsen – Danish Gambling Authority

Thomas Thorø Furdal – Danish Gambling Authority

James Green – Gambling Commission (United Kingdom)

Shaila Hari – Gauteng Gambling Board (South Africa)

Laurie Korpi – Australian Communications & Media Authority

Joan Matsumoto - Massachusetts Gaming Commission (USA)

John Sealy – Licensing NT, Dept of the Attorney-General and Justice, Northern Territory (Australia)

Technical Standards Sub-Committee 

Responsible for drawing up international technical standards that will provide a regulator’s perspective on governance principles for defining, promulgating, maintaining and managing common technical standards for gaming equipment. These international standards will help forge a common understanding and expectation amongst IAGR members, and aim to shape the development of the industry. More about the work of this sub-committee.



Shaila Hari, Gauteng Gambling Board (South Africa)

Jacob Bork Klitgaard, Danish Gambling Authority

Vusi Mtsweni, Mpumalanga Ecnomic Regulator (South Africa)

Jamie Wall, Gambling Commission (United Kingdom)

Eric Weiss, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement (USA)


Company Details

International Association of Gaming Regulators
7881 W Charleston Blvd, Suite 155
Las Vegas, NV 89117

Fax: +001 (636) 277-6665

Email Contact

Twitter Feed

RT @EwaBakun: The industry will need time to focus on recovery so we're postponing Ampersand Miami and @ICENorthAmerica until 2021 when we…
IAGR_ORG (1 week ago)
RT @DrSalGainsbury: ACMA takes action against 9Now for State of Origin gambling ads
IAGR_ORG (2 weeks ago)
@Alex_Hoskins We can only hope @Alex_Hoskins!
IAGR_ORG (2 weeks ago)
RT @DrSalGainsbury: ASIC commences proceedings against CBA over the credit services provided to problem gambler – Royal Commission case stu…
IAGR_ORG (3 weeks ago)
IAGR, like all other organisations, is having to grapple with the difficult challenge in responding to the coronavi…
IAGR_ORG (3 weeks ago)